Never Sit a Party Out

I decided to take a mini vacation from writing. Last weekend Steph and I went camping and hiking with some friends and I had another panic attack and found myself vomiting in the woods at 2am. I like writing about anxiety because if even just one person feels less alone, then I feel like I have accomplished a lot with my life already. But I also hate writing about anxiety, because this new panic-stricken version of myself doesn’t feel like me. Anxiety does this thing to me that I think it does to a lot of people: it tricks me. It makes me believe that I am less of a person, that I’m broken, it makes me disappointed in myself all the time. And I don’t like thinking that way, especially because when I’m not being lured into the lies, I think I’m a pretty cool person.

But I’m taking steps. August 1 is my psychiatry appointment where I hope to get a big ole prescription of xanax¬†(or something stronger, I haven’t been on the drug circuit in a while). And the following week I start a nine-month Anxiety Support Group. I also plan to start working some hours at the barn so I can afford to pickup more riding lessons (because being on a horse is therapeutic as fuck–and still cheaper than therapy sessions).

So good things are coming, I know they are! And one great thing has already happened. Are you ready for it?

…..

I CAN SHARE THE MOVIE!!! And guess what else! I can tell you that it’s an award-winning movie! Fuckin’ fuck yeah!

Best Use of Character – Nominated
Best Use of Prop – Winner
Best Script – Winner
Best Sound Design – Nominated

And to give you a bit more background, the three required elements for each group:

Prop: A chair
Character: Paul or Paula Wilhelm “Hypochondriac”
Line: “I’m waiting” or “I am waiting”

 

NOW WATCH IT

 

Wasn’t that great?! Could you tell which one was me?? Oh, that tiny baby chair!¬†And did you spot Stephanie’s cameo??

I had so much fun doing this and Micah did such a great job making all of it happen. Couldn’t be more proud of how it turned out!

See you on the shore, you gooey s’more.


No song today because movie…duh

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Thanks Michelle! John was talking about the movie, and I’m delighted to see it. GOOD JOB! Mary Jo

    Like

Leave a Reply

